Hello [ Guest ] . Please Login or Register.
Jun 25th, 2017 at 06:59 am
Send This Topic To A Friend Print

Click here to disable ads!


Missing thread sections? - (Read 3,912 Times)
  « First ‹ Prev Next › Last »
+Share
Deinonychus
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline

Block Hunter - The "Big Deino"

Deinonychus' Den Send email to deinonychus@hotmail.com Send PM

Posts: 3,755
Post Icon Posted: Jun 25th, 2016 at 08:29 pm

Now this horses##t is happening to regular threads...like this one. It's probably some script that's running and crapping out.

Then again...as I make this observation, probably nobody can see it.
Report Post IP Logged



Click here to disable ads!


The Hegemon
Benevolent,
Power-Mad Dictator

Member is offline



The Bloks Forum Send email to orrex11@gmail.com Send PM


Posts: 7,880
Post Icon Posted: Jun 25th, 2016 at 09:26 pm

Jun 25th, 2016 at 08:29 pm, Deinonychus wrote:
Then again...as I make this observation, probably nobody can see it.


FWIW, I can see your post.

The Hyperboards uber-admins have been advised of the issue, but it doesn't yet appear that they've done anything about it.

I'll keep us all posted.
Report Post IP Logged

The noble admin
Benevolent hegemon
Ever vigilant.
The Hegemon
Benevolent,
Power-Mad Dictator

Member is offline



The Bloks Forum Send email to orrex11@gmail.com Send PM


Posts: 7,880
Post Icon Posted: Jul 2nd, 2016 at 10:16 pm

This appears to have been fixed, but on a (perhaps) related note, I notice that I can no longer post the long, formatted tables that I use for the Set Listings and Set Inventories.

Shorter tables still work, but longer ones crash the page and give me a message of 500 Internal Server Error.

I've asked the uber-admins about it. Let me know if you spot any other (apparently) lingering issues.
Report Post IP Logged

The noble admin
Benevolent hegemon
Ever vigilant.
The Hegemon
Benevolent,
Power-Mad Dictator

Member is offline



The Bloks Forum Send email to orrex11@gmail.com Send PM


Posts: 7,880
Post Icon Posted: Jul 3rd, 2016 at 11:23 am

Further research has determined that it's not the table formatting that's at issue but rather the post-length.

The nominal limit is 60,000 characters, but I've done a little digging and found that the limit is now 7,960. Still quite a length, but you hit that ceiling pretty quickly when you include extensive formatting, as in inventories or set listings. It likely won't affect normal postings at all.

I've asked the uber-admins for clarification on this issue and will post to advise of any updates.

Report Post IP Logged

The noble admin
Benevolent hegemon
Ever vigilant.
Deinonychus
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline

Block Hunter - The "Big Deino"

Deinonychus' Den Send email to deinonychus@hotmail.com Send PM

Posts: 3,755
Post Icon Posted: Mar 27th, 2017 at 08:18 am

Bottom of the main page is getting barricaded again. Just FYI Smiley
Report Post IP Logged

The Hegemon
Benevolent,
Power-Mad Dictator

Member is offline



The Bloks Forum Send email to orrex11@gmail.com Send PM


Posts: 7,880
Post Icon Posted: Mar 27th, 2017 at 06:32 pm

Is it still doing it for you? I couldn't get onto the forum for most of the day, but it didn't give me the standard Hyperboards failure screen, either. Just no connection and hung there.

The front page looks ok to me now on Firefox, though.
Report Post IP Logged

The noble admin
Benevolent hegemon
Ever vigilant.
sirkerry
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline



Send PM


Posts: 51
Post Icon Posted: Mar 27th, 2017 at 07:54 pm

Mar 27th, 2017 at 06:32 pm, The Hegemon wrote:
Is it still doing it for you? I couldn't get onto the forum for most of the day, but it didn't give me the standard Hyperboards failure screen, either. Just no connection and hung there.

The front page looks ok to me now on Firefox, though.


I was getting that earlier today, but it appears to be working okay in both Chrome and Firefox now.
Report Post IP Logged

Caracho
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline



Send PM

Posts: 135
Post Icon Posted: Mar 28th, 2017 at 01:36 am

Since yesterday I'm having trouble displaying the forum (bottom half incomplete).
The status line says it tries to connect to 207.44.144.11 (boardimages), which is unreachable if I try to ping it ...
Report Post IP Logged

Welcome to the Fantasy Zone ... Get ready!
JugglinBob
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline


Send PM

Posts: 546
Post Icon Posted: Mar 28th, 2017 at 09:50 am

I have not had any problems and I check the forum daily. Using an iPad/Safari.
Report Post IP Logged

Gramps
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline



Send email to mrgjr@yucca.net Send PM

Posts: 2,081
Post Icon Posted: Mar 28th, 2017 at 05:08 pm

I've had to reload the page numerous times to finally get the whole page. Smiley
Report Post IP Logged

Caracho
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline



Send PM

Posts: 135
Post Icon Posted: Mar 30th, 2017 at 01:49 am

I still have this problem.

I tried different browsers (IE, Firefox) on different (Microsoft) operating systems, also with different providers and from different locations (cities), but it's always the same problem that the lower half of the forum's main menu and the lower half of some threads is not displayed. It just stops at some point with a black rectangle, while the status line is displaying: connecting to 207 44 144 11

If I leave the dots between the numbers, the IP address is automatically substituted with "hyperboards.com" when displayed in this post, like this: http://hyperboards.com/titlebgimage.jpg

So this IP address apparently belongs to hyperboards.com, and it's not "pingable", which doesn't really mean anything, as they might have disabled the "pingability".


Code:
.table_header {

background-color: #336699;
background-image: url(http://207 44 144 11/titlebgimage.jpg);
background-repeat: repeat;
color: #FFFFFF;
font-family: Verdana;
font-size: 13px;

font-weight: bold;
text-align: left;
padding: 2px 2px 2px 2px;
}


If you post the URL that refers to this IP in the page source code into another browser window, you will get a connection error:

http://207 44 144 11/titlebgimage.jpg

Btw, the requested image does not exist under this URL either:

http://hyperboards.com/titlebgimage.jpg

If you look at the source code of the incompletely loaded page, it is ... well ... "incomplete", the code just ends at some point, right in the middle of a tag.



Very annoying, making the forum more or less unusable, as I can not see my own post after I submitted it (as it's at the bottom of the thread, which is not displayed).



« Last Edited by Caracho Mar 30th, 2017 at 02:40 am »
Report Post IP Logged

Welcome to the Fantasy Zone ... Get ready!
The Hegemon
Benevolent,
Power-Mad Dictator

Member is offline



The Bloks Forum Send email to orrex11@gmail.com Send PM


Posts: 7,880
Post Icon Posted: Mar 30th, 2017 at 07:57 am

Well this is weird. I'm not seeing this problem on Chrome or IE at work, on Firefox on my home desktop nor on PaleMoon on my laptop.

I'll pose the question to the Hyperboards admins, but honestly the sun will likely burn out before they get around to answering.

Keep me posted.
Report Post IP Logged

The noble admin
Benevolent hegemon
Ever vigilant.
Achtungpanzer
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline



Send PM

Posts: 139
Post Icon Posted: Mar 30th, 2017 at 08:13 am

I have Exactly the same problem for a couple of days now. On my iPhone it works perfectly, but on pc's and laptops still that same half page. You can start it up in Google Search and type Bloks hyperboards general chatter. Use that link and everything works fine on your pc or laptop. Only when you post you'll see a different page but the post Will be placed correctly.
Report Post IP Logged

The Hegemon
Benevolent,
Power-Mad Dictator

Member is offline



The Bloks Forum Send email to orrex11@gmail.com Send PM


Posts: 7,880
Post Icon Posted: Mar 30th, 2017 at 10:35 am

Someone had already raised the issue in the Support forum, which means it's not just us.

I suspect that it's an ad-related problem, because that's usually what it turns out to be. Either the admins will see the question and address it, or it'll peter out on its own when the ad cycle changes.
Report Post IP Logged

The noble admin
Benevolent hegemon
Ever vigilant.
Gramps
Pro-Builder!


Member is offline



Send email to mrgjr@yucca.net Send PM

Posts: 2,081
Post Icon Posted: Mar 30th, 2017 at 01:29 pm

Mar 30th, 2017 at 07:57 am, The Hegemon wrote:
Well this is weird. I'm not seeing this problem on Chrome or IE at work, on Firefox on my home desktop nor on PaleMoon on my laptop.

I'll pose the question to the Hyperboards admins, but honestly the sun will likely burn out before they get around to answering.

Keep me posted.

I'm using Chrome, still having the same problem. Seems like when I finally get some page to load fully, then I'm okay to bounce around the Forum. Smiley
Report Post IP Logged

  « First ‹ Prev Next › Last »
 
A great way to get more members is to spread the word about your forum:
Bookmark and Share


Click here to disable ads!



This forum powered for FREE by Hyperboards v2.26
Get your own Free forums & free message boards today!
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy


.